Welcome Guest (Login) Index Torrents Extra Stats
User: Password:
Create account Recover password

Rockbox Search
Search Active Torrents

Irc Channel info

WebIRC Login


Mirc link
Come Join Us

Torrent's details
Page Links:Other Torrents - Comments
File Name:[Request] The Great Old Ones - Cosmicism (Deluxe Edition) [2019]
Download Torrent:[Request] The Great Old Ones - Cosmicism (Deluxe Edition) [2019]

   Channelling the spirit and literary heritage of author H.P. Lovecraft, French Atmospheric black metallers THE GREAT OLD ONES have returned with their most impressive work to date. 'Cosmicism' lures the listener deeper into darkness with intricate, beautiful and twisted melodies, ultimately encompassing them with madness.
   THE GREAT OLD ONES emerged in 2009 from the old parts of the ancient Aquitanian harbour city of Bordeaux, , a city famed for its secrets and deep red wine. After releasing their first album, 'Al Azif,' the reactions of critics and fans were unanimously positive.
   The band followed up with their second full-length, 'Tekeli-li,' which garnered even higher praise. As a result, THE GREAT OLD ONES played a show at the acclaimed Roadburn festival, opened for BEHEMOTH in their homeland, played at Hellfest, and supported label mates SHINING and DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT.
   The third full length, 'EOD - A Tale of Dark Legacy,' (2017) marked another big step in the band's fast rising career. The five-piece took the road with the legendary GAAHLS WYRD and embarked on a successful European co-headline tour with AUĐN from Iceland. THE GREAT OLD ONES also appeared on the billing of respected festivals, such as Brutal Assault and Eindhoven Metal Meeting, in front of a gigantic crowd of cultists.
   Now, the French worshippers of Cthulhu reveal their fourth offering to the old ones. “Cosmicism” is a literary philosophy developed by H.P. Lovecraft. The idea behind “Coscmicism” is that humans are godless creatures who are totally insignificant in the grand scheme of our cosmic universe.

Track list:
01. Cosmic Depths (01:42)
02. The Omniscient (09:05)
03. Of Dementia (06:03)
04. Lost Carcosa (08:35)
05. A Thousand Young (11:19)
06. Dreams of the Nuclear Chaos (04:17)
07. Nyarlathotep (07:08)
08. To a Dreamer (07:19) (Bonus Track)

As request by fellow
Subgenre:Post Black Metal
Bitrate:320 k
Size:132.25 MB
Show/Hide Files:
9 files
Peer(s): Seed(s): 23, Leecher(s): 3 = 26 Peer(s)
Last Seed Update29/02/2020 04:03:33


[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.0073 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by PsychoCydd & DieselMachine